University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Our Faculty

Combining professional experience, scholarship, and research, our faculty develop innovative programs and approaches, provide critical insight into the profession, and develop teaching materials that are used widely in social work education.

UConn Social Work faculty serve as presenters at national and international conferences. They are widely published; hold leadership positions in journal publications; and serve as committee members on regional and national peer review committees for granting agencies, journal publishers, and University, national and international meetings. Involved in a wide range of service activities in professional social work organizations and in the community at both the local and national levels, they hold leadership positions as officers and board members of professional organizations; and engage in the development and dissemination of research.

  1. S. Megan Berthold, PhDS. MeganBerthold, PhDAssistant Professor(860) 570-9260megan.berthold@uconn.edu
  2. Edna Comer, PhDEdnaComer, PhDAssociate Professor(860) 570-9117edna.comer@uconn.edu
  3. Antonia Cordero, DSWAntoniaCordero, DSWAssociate Professor(860) 570-9051antonia.cordero@uconn.edu
  4. Diane Drachman, PhDDianeDrachman, PhDAssociate Professor(860) 570-9171diane.drachman@uconn.edu
  5. Caitlin Elsaesser, PhDCaitlinElsaesser, PhDAssistant Professor(860) 570-9155caitlin.elsaesser@uconn.edu
  6. Megan Feely, PhDMeganFeely, PhDAssistant Professor(860) 570-9018megan.feely@uconn.edu
  7. Michael Fendrich, PhDMichaelFendrich, PhDProfessor & Associate Dean for Research(860) 570-9017michael.fendrich@uconn.edu
  8. Robert Fisher, PhDRobertFisher, PhDProfessor(860) 570-9282robert.fisher@uconn.edu
  9. Linda Frisman, PhDLindaFrisman, PhDResearch Professor, Senior Research Scientist(860) 418-6788linda.frisman@uconn.edu
  10. Ann Marie Garran, PhDAnn MarieGarran, PhDAssistant Professor(860) 570-9322annmarie.garran@uconn.edu
  11. Alex Gitterman, EdDAlexGitterman, EdDProfessor(860) 570-9016alex.gitterman@uconn.edu
  12. Scott Harding, PhDScottHarding, PhDAssociate Professor & Associate Dean for Academic Affairs(860) 570-9182scott.harding@uconn.edu
  13. Nina Rovinelli Heller, PhDNina RovinelliHeller, PhDDean and Zachs Professor(860) 570-9141nina.heller@uconn.edu
  14. Stephanie Kennedy, PhDStephanieKennedy, PhDAssistant Professor(860) 570-9172stephanie.kennedy@uconn.edu
  15. Brenda Kurz, PhDBrendaKurz, PhDAssociate Professor & MSW Program Director(860) 570-9153brenda.kurz@uconn.edu
  16. Kathryn Libal, PhDKathrynLibal, PhDAssociate Professor & Director, UConn Human Rights Institute(860) 570-9078kathryn.libal@uconn.edu
  17. Hsiu-Ju Lin, PhDHsiu-JuLin, PhDAssociate Research Professor(860) 418-6662hsiu-ju.lin@uconn.edu
  18. Barris Malcolm, PhDBarrisMalcolm, PhDAssociate Professor(860) 570-9168barris.malcolm@uconn.edu
  19. Catherine Medina, PhDCatherineMedina, PhDAssociate Professor(860) 570-9173catherine.medina@uconn.edu
  20. Peter Papallo, LCSW, MSPeterPapallo, LCSW, MSAssistant Extension Professor(860) 570-9177peter.papallo@uconn.edu
  21. Louise Simmons, PhDLouiseSimmons, PhDProfessor(860) 570-9181louise.simmons@uconn.edu
  22. Tanya Rhodes Smith, MSWTanya RhodesSmith, MSWVisiting Lecturer & Director, Nancy A. Humphreys Institute for Political Social Work(860) 570-9158tanya.smith@uconn.edu
  23. Ellen Smith, PhDEllenSmith, PhDAssociate Extension Professor(860) 570-9170ellen.smith@uconn.edu
  24. Rebecca Thomas, PhDRebeccaThomas, PhDAssociate Professor & Director, Center for International Social Work Studies(860) 570-9169rlthomas@uconn.edu
  25. Wendy Ulaszek, PhDWendyUlaszek, PhDAssociate Research Professor(860) 418-6762wendy.ulaszek@uconn.edu
  26. Miriam Valdovinos, PhDMiriamValdovinos, PhDAssistant Professor(860) 570-9069miriam.valdovinos@uconn.edu
  27. Lisa Werkmeister Rozas, PhDLisaWerkmeister Rozas, PhDAssociate Professor(860) 570-9175lisa.werkmeister_rozas@uconn.edu
  28. Cristina Wilson, PhDCristinaWilson, PhDAssociate Professor & Director, Puerto Rican and Latin@ Studies Project(860) 570-9176cristina.wilson@uconn.edu