60th Anniversary Fellowship Fund Endowed

The 60th Anniversary Fellowship Fund has reached its $25,000 goal.

In October 2009, the School of Social Work held an event to celebrate its 60th Anniversary. To mark the occasion, the planning committee established the Anniversary Fellowship Fund to support students enrolled in the SSW who demonstrate financial need and academic merit.

University of Connecticut
School of Social Work

Through the generous contributions of alumni, faculty, staff, students and friends, along with proceeds from the event, the fund reached the endowment level of $25,000. In addition to meeting our goal, awards to students from this fund are eligible for a 100% match from the UConn President’s Challenge Award.

“I am thrilled at the success of this fund raising effort and grateful for the partnership between the School and the SSW Alumni Association”, says Salome Raheim, Dean of the School of Social Work. “Many thanks to all the members of the 60th Anniversary Planning Committee for your hard work and leadership”.

Co-Chair: Patricia Berky, MSW ’04, Co-President of the SSW Alumni Association
Co-Chair: Reesa Olins, MSW ’86, Director of Alumni Relations
Llonia Gordon, MSW ’07
Barbara Greten, MSW ’08
Catherine Havens, MSW, JD ’74, Director of the MSW Program
Abigail O’Brien, former Development Director
Beth Sharkey, MSW ’01, Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
Louise Simmons, Ph.D., SSW Faculty member