Provost Nicholls Announces Appointment of Dr. Salome Raheim to the Provost’s Commission on Institutional Diversity

Provost Peter Nicholls announced that Dr. Salome Raheim, Dean of the School of Social Work, and Dr. Jeremy Teitelbaum, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, have been appointed for a three-year term to lead the Provost’s Commission on Institutional Diversity. This Commission will be charged to address critical issues surrounding inclusion, diversity, equity, and access at the University.

Salome Raheim, PhD, ACSW, Dean of the School of Social Work

In order to maintain continuity of the University’s efforts in these areas, a meeting of former stakeholders as well as other recommended key stakeholders will take place soon. Provost Nicholls will be gathering input regarding the direction of this Commission in an effort to advance the goals outlined in the Academic Plan.

Future announcements about the organization and the work of this Commission will be forthcoming.