Our Faculty

Combining professional experience, scholarship, and research, our faculty develop innovative programs and approaches, provide critical insight into the profession, and develop teaching materials that are used widely in social work education. UConn Social Work faculty serve as presenters at national and international conferences. They are widely published; hold leadership positions in journal publications; and serve as committee members on regional and national peer review committees for granting agencies, journal publishers, and University, national and international meetings. Involved in a wide range of service activities in professional social work organizations and in the community at both the local and national levels, they hold leadership positions as officers and board members of professional organizations; and engage in the development and dissemination of research.

Megan Berthold

S. Megan Berthold, PhD

Associate Professor and Director of Field Education

megan.berthold@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3656

Kimberly Campbell MSW

Kimberly Campbell, MSW

Extension Assistant Professor

kimberly.a.campbell@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3632

Edna Comer

Edna Comer, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor and Faculty Coordinator, Urban Service Track

edna.comer@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3649

Antonia Cordero

Antonia Cordero, DSW

Associate Professor

antonia.cordero@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3677

drachman photo

Diane Drachman, PhD

Associate Professor

diane.drachman@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3640

Caitlin Elsaesser, PhD

Assistant Professor

caitlin.elsaesser@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3671

Megan Feely

Megan Feely, PhD

Assistant Professor

megan.feely@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3625

Michael Fendrich

Michael Fendrich, PhD

Associate Dean for Research and Professor

michael.fendrich@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3612

ann-marie-garran

Ann Marie Garran, PhD

MSW Program Director and Associate Professor

annmarie.garran@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3651

Scott Harding, PhD

Scott Harding, PhD

Co-Director, PhD Program and Associate Professor

scott.harding@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3628

Heller head shot

Nina Rovinelli Heller, PhD

Dean, Zachs Professor of Social Work and Co-Director, PhD Program

nina.heller@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3649

Brenda Kurz

Brenda Kurz, PhD

Associate Professor

brenda.kurz@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3635

Kathryn R. Libal, Ph.D.

Kathryn Libal, PhD

Associate Professor and Director, UConn Human Rights Institute

kathryn.libal@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3633

Hsiu-Ju Lin, PhD

Hsiu-Ju Lin, PhD

Associate Research Professor

hsiu-ju.lin@uconn.edu

(860) 418-6662

Margaret Lloyd, PhD

Assistant Professor

margaret.lloyd@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3653

Barris Malcolm

Barris Malcolm, PhD

Associate Professor

barris.malcolm@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3630

Catherine Medina

Catherine Medina, PhD

Associate Professor

catherine.medina@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3672

Nate Okpych

Nathanael Okpych, PhD

Assistant Professor

nathanael.okpych@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3622

Peter Papallo, LCSW, MS

Peter Papallo, LCSW, MS

Assistant Extension Professor

peter.papallo@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3675

Rupal Parekh

Rupal Parekh, PhD

Assistant Professor

rupal.parekh@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3627

Lisa Werkmeister Rozas, PhD

Lisa Werkmeister Rozas, PhD

Associate Professor, BSW Program Director

lisa.werkmeister_rozas@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3654

Tanya Smith

Tanya Rhodes Smith, MSW

Instructor in Residence and Director, Nancy A. Humphreys Institute for Political Social Work

tanya.smith@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3631

Ellen Smith, PhD

Ellen Smith, PhD

Associate Extension Professor

ellen.smith@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3634

Rebecca L. Thomas, PhD

Rebecca Thomas, PhD

Associate Professor and Director, Center for International Social Work Studies

rlthomas@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3681

Wendy Ulaszek, PhD

Associate Research Professor

wendy.ulaszek@uconn.edu

(860) 418-6762

Miriam Valdovinos

Miriam Valdovinos, PhD

Assistant Professor

miriam.valdovinos@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3680

Cristina Wilson

Cristina Wilson, PhD

Associate Professor

cristina.wilson@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3674