Our Team

Meet our team!

List of People
 NameTitleEmailPhone
Angela Bellas, MSWAngela Bellas, MSWangela.bellas@uconn.edu
Megan BertholdS. Megan Berthold, PhDAssociate Professor and Director of Field Education
megan.berthold@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3656
Kathy BirnieKathy Birnie, MSWProgram Assistant
kathy.birnie@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3603
Janelle Bryan, MSWJanelle Bryan, MSWjanelle.bryan@uconn.edu
Kimberly Campbell MSWKimberly Campbell, MSWExtension Assistant Professor
kimberly.a.campbell@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3632
Marilyn CardoneMarilyn Cardone, MSWAssistant Director
marilyn.cardone@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3608
Photo of Mollie Lazar CharterMollie Charter, MSWmollie.charter@uconn.edu
Alberto CifuentesAlberto Cifuentes, Jr., MSWjr_alberto.cifuentes@uconn.edu
Carolina Clark, MSW, LCSWmaria.clark@uconn.edu
Maureen Dimock Clark, MSW, LICSWMaureen Dimock Clark, MSW, LICSWmaureen.dimock@uconn.edu
Edna ComerEdna Comer, PhDAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor and Faculty Coordinator, Urban Service Track
edna.comer@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3649
Antonia CorderoAntonia Cordero, DSWAssociate Professor
antonia.cordero@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3677
C.L. Dominique Courts, MAdominique.courts@uconn.edu
Tessa CugnoTessa Cugno, BAProgram Assistant II
tessa.cugno@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3648
Sarah Dodd, AMSarah Dodd, AMsarah.dodd@uconn.edu
drachman photoDiane Drachman, PhDAssociate Professor
diane.drachman@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3640
Marvyann DuncanMarvy Duncan, BSAssistant to the Deans
marvyann.duncan@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3649
Caitlin Elsaesser, PhDAssistant Professor
caitlin.elsaesser@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3671
Megan FeelyMegan Feely, PhDAssistant Professor
megan.feely@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3625
Grace Felten, MSWGrace Felten, MSWgrace.felten@uconn.edu
Michael FendrichMichael Fendrich, PhDAssociate Dean for Research and Professor
michael.fendrich@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3612
Fisher head shotRobert Fisher, PhDProfessor
robert.fisher@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3623
Jonathan GalliganJonathan Galligan, BAFinancial Assistant II
jonathan.galligan@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3621
ann-marie-garranAnn Marie Garran, PhDMSW Program Director and Associate Professor
annmarie.garran@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3651
Gitterman head shotAlex Gitterman, EdDProfessor
alex.gitterman@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3655
Madri Hall-Faul, MSSWmaria.hall-faul@uconn.edu
Scott Harding, PhDScott Harding, PhDCo-Director, PhD Program and Associate Professor
scott.harding@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3628
Robert Haswell, LCSWrobert.haswell@uconn.edu
Crystal Hayes, MSWCrystal Hayes, MSWcyrstal.hayes@uconn.edu
Heller head shotNina Rovinelli Heller, PhDDean, Zachs Professor of Social Work and Co-Director, PhD Program
nina.heller@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3649
Cheryl Jackson-MorrisCheryl Jackson-Morris, MSWAssociate Director
cheryl.jackson-morris@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3609
Denise Keane, MSW, LCSW, LPC, CCDP-D, ICCDP-D, MATSDenise Keane, MSW, LCSW, LPC, CCDP-D, ICCDP-D, MATSdenise.keane@uconn.edu
Elyssa KellyElyssa KellyDirector of Alumni Relations
ekelly@foundation.uconn.edu(860) 576‑1474
Stephanie Kennedy, PhDAssistant Professor
stephanie.kennedy@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3624
Brenda KurzBrenda Kurz, PhDAssociate Professor
brenda.kurz@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3635
John Lachack, MSWJohn Lachack, MSWjohn.lachack@uconn.edu
Heather LaSelle, MSW, MS, MPA, LCSWHeather LaSelle, MSW, MS, MPA, LCSWheather.laselle@uconn.edu
Kathryn R. Libal, Ph.D.Kathryn Libal, PhDAssociate Professor and Director, UConn Human Rights Institute
kathryn.libal@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3633
Hsiu-Ju Lin, PhDHsiu-Ju Lin, PhDAssociate Research Professor
hsiu-ju.lin@uconn.edu(860) 418‑6662
Margaret Lloyd, PhDAssistant Professor
margaret.lloyd@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3653
Alysse Melville Loomis, MSW, LCSWAlysse Melville Loomis, MSW, LCSWalysse.loomis@uconn.edu
Barris MalcolmBarris Malcolm, PhDAssociate Professor
barris.malcolm@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3630
Milagros Marrero-JohnsonMilagros Marrero-Johnson, MSWDirector
milagros.marrero-johnson@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3606
Catherine MedinaCatherine Medina, PhDAssociate Professor
catherine.medina@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3672
Lorin Mordecai, MSW, LSWLorin Mordecai, MSW, LSWlorin.mordecai@uconn.edu
Paula Nieman, MSW, LCSWPaula Nieman, MSW, LCSWpaula.nieman@uconn.edu
Natalie O'ConnorNatalie O'Connor, BAProgram Assistant
natalie.o'connor@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3604
Nate OkpychNathanael Okpych, PhDAssistant Professor
nathanael.okpych@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3622
Reesa OlinsReesa Olins, MSWExecutive Program Director
reesa.olins@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3615
Peter Papallo, LCSW, MSPeter Papallo, LCSW, MSAssistant Extension Professor
peter.papallo@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3675
Rupal ParekhRupal Parekh, PhDAssistant Professor
rupal.parekh@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3627
Bruce Parkhurst, BSDirector
bruce.parkhurst@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3614
Jenna Powers, MSWJenna Powers, MSWjenna.powers@uconn.edu
Carmen RaglandFinancial Assistant I
carmen.feliciano_ragland@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3617
Lisa Werkmeister Rozas, PhDLisa Werkmeister Rozas, PhDAssociate Professor, BSW Program Director
lisa.werkmeister_rozas@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3654
Beth SharkeyBeth Sharkey, MSWAssociate Director
beth.sharkey@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3620
Louise SimmonsLouise Simmons, PhDProfessor
louise.simmons@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3641
Tanya SmithTanya Rhodes Smith, MSWInstructor in Residence and Director, Nancy A. Humphreys Institute for Political Social Work
tanya.smith@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3631
Ellen Smith, PhDEllen Smith, PhDAssociate Extension Professor
ellen.smith@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3634
Iris StrongIris Strong, BAFinancial Assistant I
iris.strong@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3619
jonathan the husky mascotJonthan the HuskyMascot, University of Connecticut
aaaaaaaa@uconn.edu(860) 000‑0000
Rebecca L. Thomas, PhDRebecca Thomas, PhDAssociate Professor and Director, Center for International Social Work Studies
rlthomas@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3681
Carolyn TreissCarolyn Treiss, MSW, JDDirector of Development
ctreiss@foundation.uconn.edu(959) 200‑3658
Wendy Ulaszek, PhDAssociate Research Professor
wendy.ulaszek@uconn.edu(860) 418‑6762
Nancy UrcinasNancy UrcinasAdministrative Services Specialist II
nancy.urcinas@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3610
Miriam ValdovinosMiriam Valdovinos, PhDAssistant Professor
miriam.valdovinos@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3680
Maritza Vasquez Reyes, MA, LCSW, CCMmaritza.vasquezreyes@uconn.edu
Cristina WilsonCristina Wilson, PhDAssociate Professor
cristina.wilson@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3674
Teresa Works, MSW, LCSW, ACSWTeresa Works, MSW, LCSW, ACSWworks@uchc.edu
Yvette Yorkyvette.york@uconn.edu