Our Team

Meet our team!

List of People
 NameTitleEmailPhone
Jelan Agnew, LCSW
Aminah Ali
Julie BartuccaJulie Bartucca, MBAInterim Communications Manager
julie.bartucca@uconn.edu
Angela Bellas, MSWAngela Bellas, MSWangela.bellas@uconn.edu
Megan BertholdS. Megan Berthold, PhDAssociate Professor
megan.berthold@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3656
Jennifer Berton, PhD, LICSW, CADC-II
Breana Bietsch PhotoBreana Bietsch, MSWbreana.bietsch@uconn.edu
Kathy BirnieKathy Birnie, MSWProgram Assistant
kathy.birnie@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3603
Thomas Broffman, PhD, LICSW, CAADAC, CCS, CEAP
Lissie Brooks, LCSW
Lissie Brooks, LCSW
Tanya Bulls, DSW, LCSW
Tracie Bush, MA, CKPMT
Nicole CampbellNicole Campbell, DSWDirector of Field Education
nicole.campbell@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3615
Kimberly Campbell MSWKimberly Campbell, MSWAssistant Extension Professor
kimberly.a.campbell@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3632
Headshot of Assistant Research Professor Patricia CarlsonPatricia Carlson, PhDASSISTANT RESEARCH PROFESSOR
patricia.carlson@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3637
Kelsi CarolanKelsi Carolan, PhDAssistant Professor
kelsi.carolan@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3680
Lukas Champagne, MSWlukas.champagne@uconn.edu
Picture of Doreek CharlesDoreek Charles, MSWDCharles@uchc.edu
Alberto Cifuentes, Jr., MSWjr_alberto.cifuentes@uconn.edu
Kayla Cole, MAEducational Program Assistant 2
kayla.cole@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3649
Joanne CorbinJoanne Corbin, PhDProfessor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
joanne.corbin@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3649
Antonia Cordero, DSW
CL Dominique Courts, MA, MFTC.L. Dominique Courts, MA, MFTdominique.courts@uconn.edu
Kathi Crowe, LICSW
Tessa Cugno, BAAdministrative Services Assistant 4
tessa.cugno@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3648
Lili Daoud, LCSW
Jeannette de Jesús, MSW, MPA
Donald deGraffenried, LCSW
Ralph Detri, LICSW, LCDP, MPH
Ralph Detri, LICSW, LCDP, MPH
Gina DeVivo BrassawGina DeVivo Brassaw, MSWField Education Coordinator
gina.devivo_brassaw@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3607
Mary Dineen-Elovich, LCSW
Kristene Doyle, PhD, ScD
drachman photoDiane Drachman, PhDAssociate Professor
diane.drachman@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3640
Cindy Dubuque-Gallo, LMSW, MATcindy.dubuque-gallo@uconn.edu
Caitlin Elsaesser, PhDAssociate Professor
caitlin.elsaesser@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3671
Catherine Ewing, LCSW, MDiv
Megan FeelyMegan Feely, PhDAssistant Professor
megan.feely@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3625
Grace Felten, MSWGrace Felten, MSWgrace.felten@uconn.edu
Richard Fisher, LCSW
Fisher head shotRobert Fisher, PhDProfessor
robert.fisher@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3623
Solandy Forte, PhD, LCSW, BCBA-D
Debra Franklin, LCSW
ann-marie-garranAnn Marie Garran, PhDAssociate Professor
annmarie.garran@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3651
Jack Paul Gesino, DSW, LCSW
Sarah Gilbert, LCSW
William Gilbert, PhD, MSW, LCSW, AADC
Jillian Gilchrest, MSW
Misty Ginicola, PhD
Gitterman head shotAlex Gitterman, EdDProfessor
alex.gitterman@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3655
Jane Gross, MA, LCSW
Madri Hall-Faul, MSSWmaria.hall-faul@uconn.edu
Scott Harding, PhDScott Harding, PhDAssociate Professor and Co-Director, PhD Program
scott.harding@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3628
Monica Williams Harrison, LCSW
Robert Haswell, LCSWrobert.haswell@uconn.edu
Heller head shotNina Rovinelli Heller, PhDDean, Zachs Chair in Social Work and Co-Director, PhD Program
nina.heller@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3649
Leah Holle, MAR, LCSW, CEDSleah.holle@uconn.edu
Jill Holmes Brown, MSW, LCSW
Gio Iacono, PhDAssistant Professor
gio.iacono@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3624
Abigail Jackson, BAAssociate Director of Alumni Relations, Social Work & Law
ajackson@foundation.uconn.edu(959) 200‑3657
Elizabeth Jurczak, MSWElizabeth Jurczak, MSWelizabeth.jurczak@uconn.edu
Ziba Kashef, BAPublicity/Marketing Administrator
ziba.kashef@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3629
Irwin Krieger, LCSW
Brenda KurzBrenda Kurz, PhDAssociate Professor and MSW Program Director
brenda.kurz@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3635
John Lachack, MSWJohn Lachack, MSWjohn.lachack@uconn.edu
Beth Lapin, MSW, MA
Doris LaPlante, LCSW, LMFT
Regina Lester-HarriatRegina Lester-Harriat, LMSWAssistant Professor in Residence
regina.lester-harriat@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3677
Joan Letendre, LCSW, PhD
Kathryn R. Libal, Ph.D.Kathryn Libal, PhDAssociate Professor and Director, UConn Human Rights Institute
kathryn.libal@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3633
Christine Limone, PhD, LCSW
Hsiu-Ju Lin, PhDHsiu-Ju Lin, PhDAssociate Research Professor
hsiu-ju.lin@uconn.edu(860) 418‑6662
Margaret Lloyd Sieger, PhDAssistant Professor
margaret.lloydsieger@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3653
Emily Longo, MA, LMFTemily.2.longo@uconn.edu
Emily Loveland, MSWEmily Loveland, MSWemily.loveland@uconn.edu
Liane Lussier-SmithLiane Lussier Smith, LCSWField Coordinator
liane.lussier-smith@uconn.edu
Valorie Luther
Steve Marchillo, BADirector
stephen.marchillo@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3614
Milagros Marrero-Johnson, MSWDirector of Strategic Programming
milagros.marrero-johnson@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3606
Molly McDonald, LMFT, CKPMT
Christopher Morse, MSW
Cynthia Nichol's PhotoCindy Nichols, LCSWcynthia.nichols@uconn.edu
Paula Nieman, MSW, LCSWPaula Nieman, MSW, LCSWpaula.nieman@uconn.edu
Paula Nieman, PhDASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN RESIDENCE AND BSW PROGRAM DIRECTOR
paula.nieman@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3659
Jo Nol, PhD, MS, LCSW
Natalie O'ConnorNatalie O'Connor, BAProgram Assistant
natalie.o'connor@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3604
Nate OkpychNathanael Okpych, PhDAssistant Professor
nathanael.okpych@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3622
Amy Otzel, MA, MS, LPC
Rupal ParekhRupal Parekh, PhDAssistant Professor
rupal.parekh@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3627
Kathryn ParrAssociate Research Professor
kathryn.parr@uconn.edu
Ruth Pearlman, LCSW, LICSW, M.ED
Jon Phillips, PhDAssistant Professor
jon.phillips@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3630
Deborah Poerio, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Deborah Poerio, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Jenna Powers, MSWjenna.powers@uconn.edu
Carmen RaglandCarmen RaglandFinancial Assistant I
carmen.feliciano_ragland@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3617
Salome Raheim, PhD, ACSW
Lori Ratchelous, LMSW
Lisa Werkmeister RozasLisa Werkmeister Rozas, PhDAssociate Professor
lisa.werkmeister_rozas@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3654
Beth SharkeyBeth Sharkey, MSWAssociate Director
beth.sharkey@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3620
Laurel L. Shortell, MSW, LICSW
Bernard Showers, LCSW, CAADC
Louise Simmons, PhDProfessor
louise.simmons@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3641
Sukhmani Singh, PhDASSISTANT PROFESSOR
sukhmani.singh@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3675
Tanya SmithTanya Rhodes Smith, MSWInstructor in Residence and Director, Nancy A. Humphreys Institute for Political Social Work
tanya.smith@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3631
Jamie Smith, MSW, LCSW-Cjamie.smith@uconn.edu
Ellen SmithEllen Smith, PhDAssociate Professor in Residence
ellen.smith@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3634
Marcus Stallworth, LMSW
Ken Steller, MS, MA
Frederick "Jerry" Streets, MDiv, DSW, LCSW
iris strong headshotIris Strong, BAAdministrative Services Specialist III
iris.strong@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3619
Philip Tedeschi, LCSW MSSW
jonathan the husky mascotJonthan the HuskyMascot, University of Connecticut
aaaaaaaa@uconn.edu(860) 000‑0000
Jonthan the HuskyMascot, University of Connecticut
aaaaaaaa@uconn.edu(860) 000‑0000
Rebecca ThomasRebecca Thomas, PhDProfessor and Director, Center for International Social Work Studies
rlthomas@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3681
Carolyn TreissCarolyn Treiss, MSW, JDDirector of Development
ctreiss@foundation.uconn.edu(959) 200‑3658
Wendy Ulaszek, PhDAssociate Research Professor
wendy.ulaszek@uconn.edu(860) 418‑6762
Nancy UrcinasNancy UrcinasAdministrative Services Specialist II
nancy.urcinas@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3610
Maritza Vasquez Reyes, MA, LCSW, CCMmaritza.vasquezreyes@uconn.edu
Jennifer Vendetti, LMSW, CEIM
Aviva Vincent
Stacey Violante Cote, MSW, JD
Qur-an Webb, MSW
Lindsay WessellLindsay Wessell, MAGrants & Contracts Specialist
lindsay.wessell@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3621
Patricia Wilcox, LCSW
Faculty member Cristina WilsonCristina Wilson, PhDAssociate Professor
cristina.wilson@uconn.edu(959) 200‑3674
Teresa Works, MSW, LCSW, ACSWTeresa Works, MSW, LCSW, ACSWworks@uchc.edu