Staff

The UConn School of Social Work staff is dedicated to supporting you and the work of the School.

Kathy Birnie

Kathy Birnie, MSW

Program Assistant

Office of Student and Academic Services

kathy.birnie@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3603

Room 106 HSSW

Marilyn Cardone

Marilyn Cardone, MSW

Assistant Director

Field Education Department

marilyn.cardone@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3608

Room 110 HSSW

Tessa Cugno

Tessa Cugno, BA

Program Assistant II

Office of the Dean

tessa.cugno@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3648

Room 305 HSSW

Marvyann Duncan

Marvy Duncan, BS

Assistant to the Deans

Office of the Dean

marvyann.duncan@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3649

Room 305 HSSW

Jonathan Galligan

Jonathan Galligan, BA

Financial Assistant II

Office of Finance and Administration

jonathan.galligan@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3621

Room 215 HSSW

Cheryl Jackson-Morris

Cheryl Jackson-Morris, MSW

Associate Director

Field Education Department

cheryl.jackson-morris@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3609

Room 111 HSSW

Elyssa Kelly

Elyssa Kelly

Director of Alumni Relations

Schools of Social Work and Pharmacy

ekelly@foundation.uconn.edu

(860) 576-1474

Office 314 HSSW

Milagros Marrero-Johnson

Milagros Marrero-Johnson, MSW

Director

Office of Student and Academic Services

milagros.marrero-johnson@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3606

Room 108 HSSW

Natalie O'Connor

Natalie O'Connor, BA

Program Assistant

Office of Student and Academic Services

natalie.o'connor@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3604

Room 106 HSSW

Reesa Olins

Reesa Olins, MSW

Executive Program Director

Office of Outreach

reesa.olins@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3615

Room 205 HSSW

Bruce Parkhurst, BS

Director

Office of Finance and Administration

bruce.parkhurst@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3614

Room 204 HSSW

Carmen Ragland

Financial Assistant I

Office of Outreach

carmen.feliciano_ragland@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3617

Room 206 HSSW

Beth Sharkey

Beth Sharkey, MSW

Associate Director

Office of Outreach

beth.sharkey@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3620

Room 208 HSSW

Iris Strong

Iris Strong, BA

Financial Assistant I

Office of Finance and Administration

iris.strong@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3619

Room 207 HSSW

Carolyn Treiss

Carolyn Treiss, MSW, JD

Director of Development

School of Social Work and Hartford Campus

ctreiss@foundation.uconn.edu

(959) 200-3658

Room 308 HSSW

Nancy Urcinas

Nancy Urcinas

Administrative Services Specialist II

Field Education Department

nancy.urcinas@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3610

Room 112 HSSW